

Arizona School for the Arts Board of Directors Meeting Minutes Friday, July 7, 2023 at 9:00 a.m. Zoom Meeting: 892 9014 8734 <u>Passcode</u>: 262121

Attendance (voting Members in bold)					
Dr. David Garcia, President	Α	Alexander Laing, Vice President	Р	Dr. Heidi Jannenga, Secretary/Treasurer	Ρ
John Snider	Р	Betty Hum	Р	Kevin Allen	Ρ
Allison Otu	Α	Karen Lugosi	Α	John O'Neal	Ρ
Yetta Gibson	Α	Michelle Buckley	Р	Andrei Cherny	Α
Michelle Davidson	Α	Nonnie Shivers	Ρ	Elizabeth (Liz) Guzman, Honorary Arts Faculty	Х
Jeff Steinert, Honorary Academic Faculty	Х	lan Elder, Honorary Student	х	Ingrid Martinez, Honorary Student	Х
Leah Fregulia, Head of School/CEO	А	Elizabeth (Liz) Shaw, Business Director	Р	Leslie Tan Religioso, Development & Marketing Director	x
Carolyn Smith, Executive Assistant	Ρ				

Agenda Items

Call to the Public

Discussion Items

• Fiscal Year 2023-2024 Expenditure Budget

Action Items

• Approval of the Fiscal Year 2023-2024 Expenditure Budget

The Board of Directors may vote to hold an executive session for the purpose of obtaining legal advice from the Board's attorney on any matter listed on the agenda pursuant to: ARS §38-431.0338-431.03 (A)(3) Legal Advice

Minutes

Board Vice President Alexander Laing called the meeting to order at 9:05 a.m.

Call to the Public

Alex welcomed any members of the public attending the meeting; as there were no members of the public present, Alex moved to the next agenda item.

Discussion Items

Alex presented expenditure budget for the 2023-2024 fiscal year for adoption with no changes. No members of the Board had any questions or comments regarding the budget.

Action Item

Approval of Fiscal Year 2023-2024 Expenditure Budget

John Snider moved to approve the Fiscal Year 2023-2024 Expenditure Budget. The motion was seconded by Heidi Jannenga and passed unanimously without further discussion. [Laing, Jannenga, Snider, Hum, Allen, O'Neal, Buckley, and Shivers voting in favor.]

<u>Adjournment</u>

John O'Neal made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Betty Hum and passed unanimously without further discussion. [Laing, Jannenga, Snider, Hum, Allen, O'Neal, Buckley, and Shivers voting in favor.]

The meeting adjourned at 9:10 a.m.

Minutes reviewed and accepted on: 08/28/2023

Signed by: _____, Board Member